Seven Deadly Sins Season 4 is official now!! Excited about it? Time to check for some important updates like release date, cast and much more!

Post date:



The Netflix series Seven Deadly Sins had been an enormous success till its third season, and now that it is over, fans are hyped about the fourth season now. The fans have already started waiting for the next season to arrive. Check out below for some exciting updates.

What is the series about?

The Seven Deadly Sins is one of the greatest Japanese Manga novels of all time. Written by author Nabaka Suzuki and co-ordinated by Tensai Okamura, the fictional sequence is based on the British Isles. The citizens of the land are safeguarded by the “Holy Knights” in the kingdom of Liones. There are some most powerful heroes in the area. This story is about the group of the Holy Knights against who a conspiracy is hatched against the crown. Princess Elizabeth pursues The Seven Deadly sins in an attempt to bring back peace to the land.

In season 3, it was shown that even after a successful attempt to conquer Hendrickson(is a former Great Holy Knight of the Liones Kingdom alongside his lifelong friend, Dreyfus), he was not put down. He sets the trapped members of the demon free to carry out the errand. The members of the devil are known as the “The Ten Commandments.” These 10 Commandments send the Britannia land into disruption and mayhem.

The season concluded with them showing Melodias making a comeback and brutally kill Fraudrin, a benevolent commander in The Ten Commandments. It was later disclosed that Melodias is doomed with immortality and is the son of the Demon King.

Release Date

There has been a lot of speculations regarding the actual release date of the new season. However, based on these assumptions, the season is most probably set to release in late 2020. The fourth season has already been named as “The Seven Deadly Sins: The Wrath of the Gods” and will consist of 23 episodes. Studios DEEN is the producing house for this animation.

The cast of the next season

The characters who will be making a return in the fourth season of the series are:

  • Meliodas
  • Elizabeth Liones
  • Liz
  • Hawk
  • Diane
  • Ban
  • King (Fairy King Harlequin)
  • Gowther
  • Merlin
  • Escanor


· Demon King

· The Ten Commandments

  • Zeldris
  • Fraud in
  • Estarossa
  • Galand
  • Monspeet
  • Dernier
  • Melascula
  •  Drole
  • Gray road
  • Gloxinia